The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

19/02/2008 - 9:58 p.m. to 10:35 p.m.

"The Ruins" T.V. Spot/Button


Tuesday

I just saw a commercial for "The Ruins"! It was sweet because they actually showed Joe like a couple of times. It was way awesome. You don't see him very well at all in the trailer. Yeah, that was super sweet!
There've been commercials for "The Other Boleyn Girl", which Jim plays a bit part in, and you can see him from the mouth down for like a second in the trailer, but not at all in the televison spot. At any rate, that didn't surprise me, but I was still thinking it would have been cool to see him, of course, but I wasn't thinking about when they might start showing commercials for "The Ruins". Actually, I assumed they'd start showing commercials for "21" (where obviously they'd show Jim quite a bit) before commercials for "The Ruins", so it really surprised me when after the commercial for "The Other Boleyn Girl" they showed a commercial for "The Ruins". I was just thinking, is this what I think it is? And of course it was! So, you know, they show when they're walking into that clearing. In the trailer they don't really show Joe in that part, but in the telly spot, they do! They also show him a little later, and obviously something upsetting is happening, but it doesn't bother me since it's not real, you know, I mean, I guess I sort of feel bad as far as how you feel bad when bad things happen to good characters in plays (though I'm not exactly sure what Joe's character is like, but it seems to me he's pretty cool from what people have said), but you know, it's not a truly bad feeling, because it's just pretend, but yeah, it was very, very cool. I'm looking forward to seeing it again!

Also, the buttons came today. Every time I see that peace sign button I just, I mean, it's not his pants, but I have something that Joe wore!

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings