The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

Listening to: Both Sides, Now (from Joni Mitchell)

Thinking: Fuck it all!

Feeling: Disillusioned

09/07/2007 - 5:03 a.m.

None Of It Means Anything


Right, you know, forget about what I said in that last entry, or any entries starting from when I began talking about Daniel. I don't know what made me have that dream I described in my last entry, but it didn't mean anything, because there are no such things as past lives. How can there be, when there is no such thing as a soul? I don't know why people fall in love, but it's all in the brain, just like everything else we experience. There is no God, no heaven (even the ghosts I supposedly heard in my old house were a product of my, unfortunately, overactive imagination). We have created these things in our minds to feel better about dying. We don't like to think that after we die, that's it. We're worm chow, or whatever, but we need to just be fine with that, accept it, instead of fancifying such preposterous notions like the afterlife, and souls, and soul-mates. I don't know what made me fall in love with Daniel Maybe I never really did. Fuck, what is love if you can feel something for a televison show character? "love" is the need to procreate gone screwy. Evolution is not perfect, and there are bumps to the efficiency of it all. I mean, it's not like Daniel actually exists. How can he? All that ridiculous crap about alternate realities. Really, what a joke. I'm a much more logical person than that. I know there's no possible way the Stargate universe could be real, and there's no way cartoons can be real, or book characters. All, all of it, every character, every made up place, none of it exists. None of it ever has existed, and none of it ever will exist. The only Earth is this one, and we don't matter much, either. We're all simply a product of evolution. There is no meaning to any of this. We live. We die. That's it. To imagine that it�s anything more is just stupid.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings