The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

Watching: The computer screen

Thinking: I feel like watching "Red Sky"

Feeling: Like watching "Red Sky"

01/07/2007 - 1:40 a.m.

Wanting to watch "Red Sky"/Getty/True Colours/Reference!/Mental Face Touching


Well, I can't watch it yet, because first I want to make this entry, then Maggie wants to watch "Futurama".

At any rate, I've had an eventful past couple of days.

first off, I went to the Getty with Mum and her life-partner Wendy to see the artefacts found recently in the Black Sea region of Greece. The pieces ranged from statues to letters, and were all fascinating. One of my favourites, though, was a letter from a man to his son, asking the son to help deal with a dispute. It was concerning the man wasn't allowed to keep his property, because he was another man's slave, but he wasn't actually the other man's slave. The son had moved, and was closer to the person who was claiming that the father was a slave. Obviously, that premise would not happen in Greece today, but it reminded me of mix-ups that can happen now. In fact, many of the items made me think of things we have now, intricate earrings with images of animals and good luck symbols, fancy bath oil jars brought out only for company... In thousands of years, people really haven't changed all that much.

The second thing was just yesterday evening. It was very cool, but I didn't like it as much as the Getty thing. At any rate, it was the True Colours tour, from Cyndi Lauper, who was there, of course, as was Deborah Harry, Erasure, Rosie O'Donnell (who, if you see her in real life, is actually rather pretty), Margaret Cho, the Dresden Dolls, and a few other people. Margaret Cho and Rosie O'Donnell were very funny, and apparently Rosie can play the drums. The only thing is that Margaret Cho tore into Pro-lifers and Christians. To be fair, she was probably really only referring to the ultra-conservative narrow minded "Christians" who are in the spotlight so much these days, but I would have preferred she emphasise that. As for the pro-life hating: Being pro-life, but liberal on so many other issues, I have to get used to most people I admire overall not seeing eye-to-eye with me on this point. At any rate, the concert was a lot of fun, though we didn't get to see the first act (Erasure, and we did hear a far bit of it) as we got there a bit late and took a bit finding a parking space. I actually almost didn't go tho this. I was very tired from the day before. Then I woke up and it was like two hours to the concert. I realised I would seriously regret it if I didn't go (even if I knew I wouldn't enjoy it as much as the Getty thing). I called Maggie (she was in the car with Dad, they'd stopped to eat and then would be on their way to the concert. I just wanted to say how frustrated I was that I didn't go, because I didn't know if they felt they had time to come back, but they did, and I was so relieved!

You know what is wonderful about "Unending"? I mean, as I said, it's an amazing episode overall, but what I'm referring to, I have a frame of reference! Okay, see, before, if I thought about Daniel twenty or fifty years from now, I just had to estimate about what he would look like, now, I know! I mean, his hair style may be slightly different when he actually gets to those points in the ordinary time frame, but yeah, all in all, I know just what he's going to look like, and, obviously, he's going to be amazingly beautiful (more than beautiful, actually, and naturally), because, well, he just can't help that. I mean, he already, was, but yeah, he will be again, of course. Oh, and I don't think it's a problem that I only saw him (besides the age he is now, obviously) at sixty and ninety (maybe not exactly those ages, but thereabouts). It's easier to properly estimate from forty to fifty, then sixty through eighty, than it is to estimate forty to sixty, then sixty to ninety.

I have this thing, when I see him, not all the time, it depends on the situation, but a fair amount of the time, I�ll do this like mental touching his face thing. I can�t explain it, but it�s really pathetic. I mean, I couldn�t go to the times when I�m watching him and actually touch his face. I don�t know. Love is a strange thing much of the time.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings