The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

2006-11-16 - 3:53 p.m.

James!


My first significant entry in a fair bit. Well, I wanted to say about this earlier, but my sister was on, and then I got tired. Anyway, I'm pretty sure it was already at least 12:00 a.m. when I got home. Okay: I went to my first James Blunt concert last night! Oh, it was so awesome! I mean, of course it was awesome, but yeah. He sang every song from BtoB, plus a few covers and some new songs, which I love all of, especially "Annie". He came out for the "encore". (Ever notice that those are pretty much a cliche at this point? Not that I mind that every group or single artist comes oput a second time for one last bit of singing). He started off with "Where is my Mind?", then, which I adore, and only heard the first time hours before we left for the concert. I heard it again on the way over, and I now have it nearly completely memorised (incidentally, I know this song was originally performed by The Pixies, but I don't doubt that James version is the best). Anyway, I'm sure anyone can guess the very last song he performed. Yep, "You're Beautiful", which I actually don't love quite as much as "Where is my Mind", but is still an amazing song, certainly, and I see why it's so popular. Of course everyone was getting into his music and singing, including me. I probably got down the most for "Wisemen", and I definitely wasn't the only one if the screens were any indication. Oh, I bought a shirt at the concert as well, a little before James actually was set to perform and before the opening act (Star Sailor) came on. It's now one of my favourite shirts. I was somewhat overwhelmed in seeing James live for the first time. His music means so much to me. I mean, he's the greatest artist in history as far as I'm concerned and here I was, actually seeing him in concert! It was the second greates moment of my life (the first being when I realised Daniel is the one for me). You can bet I will seeing James a lot more in the future. I plan to buy every album he comes out with, and see him every time he comes to SoCal.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings