The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

Watching: $40 A Day

Thinking: God, I need Daniel!

Feeling: Lonely

2005-09-07 - 3:00 a.m.

Lonely/New Song


You know, I'm happy I fell in love with Daniel, but I can get overwhelmed thinking about how long I have to wait to be with him. I become wrought with loneliness. I never feel as though I'm truly whole. Even when I'm surrounded by people, I feel alone, incomplete. Usually, the knowledge that I will be with him one day is enough to keep my sorrow at bay, but it creeps up now and then. Anyway, I wrote a song about this. (I have enough now for an album!) It's called...

If I Could Take Your Hand
*********************
People seem to think they know
just what I'm thinking

Wonder if they really know
my ship is sinking

If I could only take your hand
run with you to the promised land
We'd be alone and never be lonely again
If I could take you hand

Crowds around me, hard to breath
Feels like I'm falling

You can take me, help me breath
This is our calling

If I could only take your hand
run with you to the promised land
We'd be alone and never be lonely again
If I could take you hand

So won't you take me away
Can't you see I'm tired of pretending
that it's fine to be
crowded and lonely
You are the only one I need
I need to be free

This is it now, I can't say
where it's all ending

All I know is when I say
I'm not pretending
I'm not pretending!

If I could only take your hand
run with you to the promised land
We'd be alone and never be lonely again
If I could take you hand

Oh, if I could just take your hand
run away with you
they can't understand
I need to be free
I need to breath
I need only you and me

If I could only take your hand
run with you to the promised land
We'd be alone and never be lonely again
If I could take you hand

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings