The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

29/02/2008 - 10:21 a.m. to 12:37 p.m.

Leap Year/Quote/AtU 43/Posters and Such/YouTube


Happy Leap Year day! Aw, the twenty ninth of February, that elusive little day that only shows itself every four years, in a month that is unique in of itself for being shorter than any month, even on a leap year.

At any rate, I have a few things to catch up on:

Fist, I've been meaning to say this for practically forever: The person who said that quote about mutual weirdness (�We are all a little weird and life's a little weird, and when we find someone whose weirdness is compatible with ours, we join up with them and fall in mutual weirdness and call it love�) is Snoop Dog. I don't why I haven't gotten around to saying that until now. I really like him a lot, actually, so that's very cool.

He has another quote about love, it's still very nice, but I don't love it as much: "Sometimes if you're lucky, someone comes into your life who'll take up a place in your heart that no one else can fill, someone who's tighter than a twin, more with you than your own shadow, who gets deeper under your skin than your own blood and bones."

At any rate, I've now seen AtU 43 times. I was being stupid, and not keeping track very well, and I was having trouble remembering whether I'd seen it 43 or 44 times, but it was definitely 43. Still, from now, on, I'm definitely making sure I go straight to my AtU tally wordpad document and marking off that time seeing it as soon as it's over. It is extremely important to me that I don't. lose track of how many times I've seen that movie.

Oh! Eeee! Alright, man, there's this little video shop near our house, and they have movie posters on the walls, in the windows, you know, and there was an AtU poster in one window. It's not there now. Guess who has it? Yes! My sis actually went and got it for me! I actually want to get the theatre version at some point, but It'll have to be a smaller one, like a half size poster, you know, because I don't have any room left for any full sized posters, perhaps a few somewhat thin ones. The one from the video store is maybe a third larger than a regular poster, and it's quite glossy. Oh, and I finally got that Jude and Lucy light switch cover. Now I have the James poster, my Sgt Pepper's calendar and horizontal poster (you know, the marquee sort, and I want t point out here that Sgt. Pepper's is actually my second favourite album; I love the poster, and the calendar mum got me, though, but Magical Mystery Tour is my favourite), my Sgt. Pepper's , Rubber Soul, and John and Yoko post cards, my Let it Be and Yesterday and Today records, my "My Sweet Lord" single and cardboard George mini poster (I need to get a single and that poster equivalent of John; that was when I thought George was my favourite) and the Jude picture I got with that packet thing of him walking along the beach near the end of "Blackbird". Not a whole lot, but I'm working on it. I actually want to get a few more AtU pictures maybe, or something along with the mini movie poster, some more Beatles posters or such like that, and a Dylan poster.

Ooh! I have a subscriber to my YouTube channel!!! Yes! Her name is SweetPadme614. I mean, obviously that's not her real name, but you know. She's my friend on there, too. I have three: Her, AcrossThUniverse and JoeAndersonOnline, who is buffyx on the IMDB Joe boards and who own joe-anderson.net. I actually subscribed to her channel, because she has a reasonable amount of videos on there, you know, and will likely be adding more, especially as she has to move her site to a new server, and isn't currently adding any new videos to it.
Yeah, though, I'm happy about all that, of course.

Lastly for this entry, I'm working on a Jo-Jo and Sadie video with "Got To Get You Into My Life". As soon as it's done, I'll be adding it to my YouTube videos, of course.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings