The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

2005-03-17 - 8:49 a.m.

Alaska/Jericho/Friend!/Obsessor Contest/St. Pat's!


Well, drilling was approved in Alaska.
Have I mentioned that I hate the American government?
supporters of the drilling say it can be done without harm to the environment, but the very act of drilling itself can be harmful. It's like the SG-1 episode, Spirits, when Hammond tells Toonane they'll replace the trees and soil and all that. Hammond is very cool, but early on he could be quite ignorant. Trees take years to grow, and the ones cut down can, of course, never be replanted. Animals will have to find new homes...
No matter what, things will never be exactly as they were.
Besides, I thought a wildlife refuge was supposed to live up to the definition, a safe haven for nature.
What's next? Motorcycles in Yosemite?

Moving on...
Palestine got Jericho. Well, all I can say is they just better let Israel keep Jerusalem. Surely, even the Palestinian government can understand how important that city is to the Israeli people, and how every Jewish person on the planet would prefer to see it stay in their hands.

Alright, now on to more positive things.
I made another friend! ^_^
Well, I think of her as a friend, anyway.
She's called suspiriagirl on Diaryland, and she added me to her favourite diaries. Of course I added her to mine. She's a SG-1 fan, too, and I believe her favourite is Daniel.

Speaking of whom, I feel I have an excellent chance now of winning the obsessor contest. I am way more obsessed with Daniel than anyone I know, and my only "competition" is Harland, whose heart just doesn't seem to be in it.

Oh, yeah, one more thing: Happy St. Paddy's Day!


Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings