The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

2004-11-27 - 10:54 a.m.

CD Player/Smilies and Hits/SpongeBob Movie in Depth


I forgot to say about the new CD player I got the day I saw 'National Treasure'.
I love it! This has ever function I need in a portable CD player, and, it's pretty. It's light blue with sparkles around the edge, and diamond looking buttons.

Also, regarding what I said about Maggie always putting smilies everywhere. I know I use smilies, too. Not as much as her, but that was uncalled for. Related to that, I still feel people don't like me as much as my sister. It could be an inferiority complex, perhaps, though it is true that no one else besides my sister has listed my diary as a favourite. That being said, I'm certainly not want for readers. I have quite a few hits on my counter. So at least people are visiting.

Now, because I promised, I will go into depth as to what I though of the SpongeBob movie. Well, I though it was awesome. One thing that struck me about it is, so many of the cartoon movies, they basically feel like a movie length episode. Nothing really special about them. They practically scream MADE JUST FOR THE MONEY! The SpongeBob movie, though, in my opinion, is different. The film plot is one which has been hinted at in many an episode, but has never come to light, and it is interesting to see it actually played out. Of course the film is filled with the typical humour that makes the show so delightfully screwy, and, because it's PG, they are able to get a way with just a tiny bit more than you'd actually see on Nickelodeon. Lastly, and perhaps to some people, surprisingly, the movie actually leaves you with a lesson, all while still retaining the charming goofiness we've come to know and love.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings