The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

09/12/2007 - 5:47 p.m. to 7:54 p.m.

Quote/Computer Theme And Light Switch Cover/Where I'm Meant To Be/NotJumping The Gun


Sunday

I discovered the most wonderful quote!

�We are all a little weird and life's a little weird, and when we find someone whose weirdness is compatible with ours, we join up with them and fall in mutual weirdness and call it love.�

That just so fits how I am about things, and all, you know.

A couple things I wanted to say on the 7th, but I didn't have time for some reason or other (and I certainly didn't want to talk about them yesterday):
I changed my computer theme! I love the "Yellow Submarine" one, but I found some AtU wallpapers, and there's one of the poster image, you know, so I got that, and I have some strawberry icons from a "Strawberry Fields Forever" desktop theme that I have, and I got another one for the "My Computer", and I have a star icon off of Neopets from before that works well for the "Launch Internet" link thing I made for my desktop. I also got a black and red cursor theme that looks really good, adjusted my colour scheme to red with light green accents, as it were (like a strawberry, of course), and made a slide show screen saver of pictures of Jude and Lucy. Yeah, it's so awesome! Seeing the scheme and all makes me happy, seeing the wallpaper, the screen saver. I'll be stressed about something, and away from the computer, then I'll go around it and see the screen saver on, and it just makes me so happy, seeing Jude and Lucy together, the scenes in the film and all.

Also, I realised I didn't actually want the light switch cover of Max, well, I didn't not want it, but there is one with Jude and Lucy, and I saw it before I saw the one with Max and I just adore it so. I was thinking I was happy with the one with Maxie, but I got to thinking about that cover, and the way the picture is lends itself to looking better as a light switch cover. I don't even think I have that picture. Also, I don't like having pictures of Max that are just there, you know. I like getting to them when I want to, so, yeah. I thought about that, and realised I really wanted that one, so I told Maggie, and the person selling the covers said an exchange is fine.

Thinking about what I said before, how the screen saver and all makes me happy. It's all of it, well, Max especially, but everyone, the whole group, just thinking about them all, knowing they're out there, this connection I have, it makes me feel like things in my life, it all can work out, you know, and again the connection with The Beatles and all, where I am, that verse in "All You Need is Love" about "There's nowhere you can be that isn't where you're meant to be" just so makes sense to me now. Why I'm where I'm at, I don't know exactly, but I know I'm in a place where I can realise and be happy knowing that, knowing them, somehow, and yeah, that just makes me feel better as far as that.

I know I was saying, when I talk like this, that I'm jumping the gun, but I'm not going to say that anymore, because I really don't think I am, jumping the gun I mean. How can I be jumping the gun on something I know to be true? It's not counting your chickens before they hatch if the chickens are already hatched and lined up in a row, all ready to be noted. I don't just believe this, assume it, as I always did with everything else, I really feel this, know it. So, yeah.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings