The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

Watching: Pilsbury Bake-off thing (I'll be watching the "With a Little Help From My Friends" scene on YouTube fairly soon

Thinking: AtU on Tuesday!!!!!!!

Feeling: Just a bit spontaneous, also loving.

03/11/2007 - 6:56 a.m. to 9:47 p.m.

Maxie


Saturday

Right, so, I've decided that Max has another romantic theme song. I mean that "What is Life" is not his main one. He actually has four, maybe five, if you count "Little Wonders" as a love song, which I don't quite. Yeah, though, there's one that's the most, for now, I mean, it's like it was made for my situation. It's crazy. At any rate, the song is "Heart Of Mine". It's off of the "Keeping the Faith" (which is a movie I love, by the way) soundtrack, and it's written and performed by Peter Salett.

Anyway, here are the lyrics:

Do you want to know
If everything glittering
Will turn into the gold
I see in your hair
I feel it could be there
Somehow, tonight

And do you want to find
Something worth saving
The change would do me right
Cause I've been just waiting
And hesitating
With this heart of mine

You're still a mystery
But there's something so easy
In how you're sweet to me
I feel completed
Like you're something I needed
For this heart of mine

There's always something so tragic
About a hopeless romantic

So though we cannot know
If everything glittering
Will turn into the gold
I'm through with waiting
And hesitating
I want you taking
This heart of mine
Heart of mine
Heart of mine

So, yeah. There you go. I listened to that song when I was in love with Daniel, and I loved it, but now it makes sense for me to think of the person I'm in love with when I listen to it (I mean, Daniel's hair isn't blonde enough for that line to make sense, and besides, the rest didn't make all that much sense for him, either), so I love it even more.

For the record, the playlist is called "Songs That Remind Me Of Max", and all the songs on it are as follows:
"Little Wonders"-Rob (Thomas)
"I Hope Tomorrow is Like Today"-Guster
"This Kiss"-Faith Hill
"Heart Of Mine"-Peter Salett
"What is Life"-George (Harrison)
"Watching the Wheels"-John (Lennon)

"Little Wonders" actually reminds me of all the people in the movie, but yeah. I'm making a clip show with it, well, it's done, really. I just need to add credits. I think I'll put it on YouTube once that's done.

Yeah, as far as "This Kiss"... I hate to be broken record, well, no, I don't really care, but yeah, gah! I keep thinking about that! I don't know what it is, but that is just the main thing I think about with him, just kissing him on the lips, every chance I get. I just, I don't know what it is, but the idea of that, just kissing him, it's so wonderful to me. I swear like ninety percent or more of the time I'm thinking about that, just putting my arms around him and kissing him, so sweet, so perfect. I mean, I never, when I imagine that, ooh, it's, I just never knew what it was like to feel that spark, so, yeah, I haven't really, but you know, you can tell, thinking about it, how you feel, you know, and I never truly felt that before.

Not that I don't think about other stuff, of course, but you can bet kissing is going to be incorporated in there somewhere.

Like just resting against him. I think about, he's lying on his back, and I'm leaning on him, you know, my arms crossed, and we're talking, and I end up leaning over and kissing him, and he has his arms around me.

Oh, man, that's another thing, though. I love his body. I mean, he's so skinny. I love that. I love that he's not all buff. I obviously would still love him if he was, but he's not, so, yeah. I love how he has that line of hair starting near his belly button. You know what I mean. I want to run my fingers down that and all. I love his belly button! I love how he has a little bit of hair on his chest, more than Jude, but still, not a tremendous amount. Yeah, again, whatever way he is, I love. The hair on his chest and stomach is also a bit darker than the hair on his head. So, yeah, of course I love that.

Now, I'm going to change the subject a bit. God, I love his smile! Ah! Okay, I'm just thinking about it. I'm thinking about him smiling right now. His face is in my head smiling. Oh, man! I can't even, Oh my God! He's just...

Okay, so, another thing, I think I'm done, and then I want to say more stuff, and I get tired and take a nap, then I come back and I can't just close the entry, so I end up taking several hours for the whole entry.
Yeah, just wanted to clarify that.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings