The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

06/08/2007 - 8:30 a.m.

Marking The Days/Play and Such/More Tomorrow


Monday

I've decided to start putting the day of the week at the beginning of my entries, so I can look back and automatically know that, not just what day of the month and the year, you know.

Saturday Maggie and I went with Mum and Wendy, Marra (Wendy's daughter) and her fianc� Adam (which is like my second or third favourite name, by the way) and a bunch of friends of Mum and Wendy's too see a production of "Dracula" at this non-profit outdoor playhouse. I don't even know where it was, this out of the way little place near in L.A., far from the hustle and bustle, as it were. At any rate, it was a fine production, and a musical to boot, which I did not expect, and which added a unique element to the overall performance.
Another pretty cool thing about the experience is that a fair number of the actors have been in televison shows I'm well aware of. The guy who played "Jonathon", Aaron Hendry, was in "Passions". I recognised him the most, and it could have been from that, as I was rather into that show for a bit there, and his character, Burt, while only in a few episodes, is quite memorable. Of course, he also plays a couple roles in "The SpongeBob Squarepants Movie" that are live action, so that could also be it. I really am leaning towards "Passions, though.

So, I have more to say, some more about the actors, the playhouse overall, where we ate, and of course about Daniel, but I didn't get much sleep last night, and typing this entry has taken a while, partly because of that, so it's now close to 1:00 p.m., and I really need to get some sleep.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings