The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

Watching: SG-1 (episode is "Shadow Play")

Thinking: I'm glad I didn't sleep through this!

Feeling: Drowsy

20/06/2007 - 1:24 p.m.

"Shadow Play"/Ridiculous!/Quiz Result


"Shadow Play is my favourite of the 6th season episodes Daniel isn't in. It's very interesting and works well, and Dean Stockwell acted for it, and I admire him a lot.

Oh, my god. Tomorrow is ridiculous! This is the layout for SG-1 episodes:

8:00 a.m.-"Forever in a Day"
9:00 a.m.-"The Light"
10:00 a.m.-"Fire and Water" (I actually try to watch the very end of this episode, as it's one of my favourite scenes)
11:00 a.m.-"Double Jeopardy (which, okay nothing really bad happens with my Daniel, but the Android SG-1 are cool, even if I never watch "Tin Man", I don't like seeing them get destroyed)
12:00 p.m. We get a temporary reprieve with "Abyss"
1:00 p.m.-"Smoke and Mirrors" (which I have no opinion on, except that it would be somewhat better if Daniel was in it)
2:00-p.m.-"Meridian" (I just about cracked up from the ridiculousness of it all at this point)
3:00 p.m. It finally starts getting better for a few hours (just after the worst episodes, go figure), first with "The Nox" (first episode I actually love), then...
4:00 p.m.-"Moebius" (I can't watch the opening of this one, but the rest is definitely watchable)
5:00 p.m. "Moebius Part 2" (even better, another episode I love)
6:00 p.m. It gets somewhat sucky again with "Serpent's Venom" (at least I can watch a fair amount of the middle of that episode, and the end, of course)

So, yeah, pathetic, eh? At least there are a few totally watchable good episodes.

*laughs* Right. I have to share this: I took an Atlantis character quiz, you know, to see who I'm most like, and, well, you know how I was talking about having that "McKay Syndrome"...
You scored as Rodney, You are Rodney McKay, and while you tend to be a little full of yourself, there is no question you are a good man with a good heart. You would lay down you life for someone else, even those you are afraid to.

Rodney

100%

Carson

75%

John

58%

Teyla

50%

Elizabeth

50%

Aiden

33%

Which Stargate Atlantis Charcter are you Most Like
created with QuizFarm.com
Seriously, I expected to get him, but not one hundred percent! It's funny to me. I mean, whenever I take SG-1 quizzes, I, naturally, always get Daniel, and he and McKay are obviously quite different. Only, in some ways I think they're more similar than people realise. They both get very frustrated and grudgy when others cross them, and beat themselves up when they feel they did something to cause harm to someone else. They both can be rather insistent, albeit not always for the same reasons. Still, their overall personalities are rather polar, but I suppose the aspects of me fit with both Daniel and McKay (though overall, in personality as well as interests, I really am more like Daniel). Of course, this is the first Atlantis personality quiz I've taken. I could get someone else in another one, but I suspect that even if I took several such tests, on average, I'd end up getting McKay.

I made yet another modification to my "More Than Beautiful" background, which is now the current background of my Daniel desktop theme. At any rate, this version is the same as the one with the borders, except I made it so they looked more three dimensional, yet at the same time more in flow with the overall background, if that makes sense. As well, I took the lining off of the text, so it blends some, too.

You know, the people on Gateworld know I'm in love with Daniel, and I don't know if they realise how much in love with him I really am, but they are so cool about it. I mean, Stargate fans don't care if you get a crush on a character from the show, and they don't care if you fall in love with a character on the show. So many of them see the characters at least very much the way I do, and even when they don't, they respect others who do. It is so awesome. I love Stargate fans! They rock muchly!

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings