The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

Watching: That's So Raven

Thinking: I think I've figured out the probelm with my email!

Feeling: Somewhat inspired, actually.

2006-08-19 - 9:43 p.m.

200 (spoilers)


Well, you can tell I try my best not to read spoilers. Obviously, I know now why the two hundredth episode of SG-1 is actually called "200". If At any rate, this episode shows that TPTB are definitely hearing us, even if they're not really listening. ^_*
Cynicism aside, if Wormhole X-treme! is a salute to the production crew of the show, 200 is most definitely a salute to the fans. They even pointed out what I was saying about Cameron being nasty to Daniel behind his back (Cameron is being a complete ass in general, lately, it's like he was happy about being part of a team so he could overshadow everyone else, and that's not what happened, obviously, so now he's pouting). The only thing they didn't reference, I think, is the ridiculousness of asking us, essentially, "Are SG-1 going to make it?" They did address the fact that they do, in fact, always get out of these situations, no matter how hopeless they seem, but that's the thing: We know they're going to get out of these things, so why bother to be all dramatic about it? Tradition is my guess. In any case, all in all, I quite enjoyed 200. Getting to see Martin again was cool, and all the spoofs were hilarious. Hey, I finally got to see the Furlings. That�s on the "Last time" bit. Funny, I must have missed that episode. Well (sarcasm alert), that was incredibly amazing and deep and meaningful and other non superficial adjectives, though I didn't imagine the Furlings heads looking so very disproportionate to their bodies, or their whole bodies looking so like cheap costumes. ;-D We also were treated to what was apparently an OC reference, so great for the vast number of Stargate fans who worship at the throne of teen angst dramas. At any rate, it was funny, even of many of us didn�t completely get the joke. I think my favourite bit was the Thunderbirds. The jokes on how those puppets moved and mannered was spot on. The scenes with Thunderbird Daniel drawing out the Stargate schematics on a board, and on that computer screen, I feel like cracking up just thinking about it! Of course, as we see, Stargate Thunderbirds would be a very short show indeed!

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings