The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

Watching: My sister play the SponBob Squarepants Movie video game

Thinking: Dairy is really bad for me!

Feeling: Vegan

2006-05-29 - 6:34 a.m.

More on Gater's mecca


Right, first off, a frustrating thing, actually, it was much more rushed, I'm afraid, I missed the beginning of a couple of the Q&As because of the time constraints, it's just that there was so much more, so many people there. We were on the last set tour before it would run into the Q&As, and that was very rushed, but to move on to the positive, we saw some awesome things all the same: the Gates, of course, a Puddle Jumper, Prometheus, the SGC board room, General Landry and Dr. Weir's offices, the standard village set from SG-1 (where there is real bread and fruit on the selling carts), and a few other sets. Though I wish we could have seen even more, and spent more time to take pictures and all, it was still a wonderful experience, certainly. Oh, also, Colin Cunningham made a surprise visit! That was way cool, and something else that was cool in a different way, the fact that when I met Michael again at the Dessert Party, I was not nervous aty all! I mean, no butterflies whatsoever! It was so cool! I could just talk to him totally easily!
I was nervous meeting Amanda, however, as well as Beau Bridges, but that was still awesome, obviously. Maggie and I got our picture with Beau (as well as with Thor and in front of the Atlantis gate-incidentally, sorry if I mention a few things I already did in my last entry about GateCon).
Oh, I also have to talk about all the Daniel stuff I bought: There was the shirt, and the keychain, all the pictures... One I thought was a picture I already had, and I got a better look at it later and realised I didn't have it yet, and by then there were only two left! Than God they hadn't completely sold out yet!

So, there you have more on my Vancouver GateCon experience.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings