The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

Watching: Foster's Home for Imaginary Friends

Thinking: I haven't been saying enough about my angel (my Daniel) in my diary these days.

Feeling: Somewhat pensive

2006-04-29 - 3:50 a.m.

Great New Music/Tongue Piercings


I bought "Back to Bedlam" the other day. It's so encouraging, all these new or semi new bands and artists, and they're amazing: James Blunt, Daniel Powter, Maroon 5, Fall Out Boy... There was a point there when much of the modern music scene was absolute rubbish, but things have most definitely improved.

So, I've had my tongue pierced for a while. Actually, I pierced it twice with a 16 gauge (yes, it was DIY, but I did know what I was doing), but I changed to a ten gauge because there's less risk of tearing, also, it does feel better, somehow. The second 16g one really was fine, but I did actually need to take out the first one. I'm not exactly sure what happened, but I believe something I ate somehow affected the piercing wound, and the tissue near that site looked as if it was breaking down! I seriously seemed in danger of my tongue splitting down the middle! So, yeah, I removed that piercing and let it heal. Somehow I knew that's all it needed. The last two piercings felt normal as far as piercings, but this third one is weird, I mean, it doesn't hurt hardly at all, a few parts are a bit tender when I touch them, and my neck hurt a lot as well for like the first two days, but that's pretty well it. This one definitely looks like a keeper. The placement and everything is perfect, too. I do need the get a new barbell, though. This one is too long even for the initial piercing! I mean, my tongue is so thin, it hardly swells at all.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings