The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

2006-01-17 - 8:55 p.m.

Collateral Damage (spoilers)/David's Message/Songs


Okay, I've been lax! Here's my thinking on last Friday's SG-1:

I felt really bad for Cameron, having to go through those memories, but it was good to learn more about him. He was a very cute kid, and looks a lot like his father.

You see my angel trying to convince the Galarins (sp?) about the dangers of a memory manipulating device. I don't believe they ever did get the message. Even after everything that happened. I agree as far as SG-1's final assessment of how things went.

So, I signed David Nykl's "Dr. Zelenka" guestbook (Dr. Zelenka is my favourite character on Atlantis), and here is the response that is sent out when you sign it:

"Yes. Thank you. Obviously you can tell this is an automated response. I have an army of Lantian squirrels working for me, typing personilized responses, encrypting the contents, and sending it the few million light years in scheduled databursts to earth. It ain't easy getting ADSL up here, let me tell you... But the squirrels do a great job, the letters they type in usually form cohesive sentences - they work long hours and I pay them peanuts - and occaisionally they succeed in transmitting my gratitude. It works out well.
- So, thanks for your words, I read them all.
-David Nykl"

Is that not way awesome? Hehe! Man, Stargate people rule!

Anyway, I'll close with a couple more songs I wrote:

(I Love You) More Than God
***********************
Some may call it blasphemy
Some may call it heresy

All I know is what I feel
Even if it's kinda crazy

I just have to say
Can't put it any other way

Though it may seem rather odd
I love you more than God

I would always pray so dutifully
A good girl, oh indubitably

Now I wonder if that worship
really meant that much to me

I just have to say
Can't put it any other way

Though it may seem rather odd
I love you more than God

Maybe it seems as though it's all in fun
Maybe it seems as though my love isn't really so strong

I can only tell you upbeat tunes can be decieving
I'm on my knees, I'm grieving to be with you,
to be one with you

Was heaven made for you and me
I know that simply couldn't be

Yet all that I am you define
No one more blessed could I ever see

I just have to say
Can't put it any other way

Though it may sound rather odd
I love you more than God


My Savior
********
I get out of bed on a lonely morning
I'm feeling so afraid

maybe it's strange but I don�t belong here
I'm lost and need to be saved

This pain I can't describe it
truly no one can deny it

You can make it all okay

You can save me
You can bring me to the light

Let me hold you
I know you can make it right

This feeling, I can't hide

I make a cup of coffee, though
I don't really care

I can't really explain, but I'm tired of this
I need to be there

This pain I can't describe it
truly no one can deny it
You can make it all okay

You can save me
You can bring me to the light

Let me hold you
I know you can make it right

This feeling, I can't hide

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings