The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

2006-01-08 - 8:22 a.m.

SG-1 Premiere and Daniel/Gary's Blog


Well, the premier of the second half of season SG-1 9 was on the other day, and I just want to say, first off, that the new opening is AWESOME!!! Of course, they still save the best for last, with my angel. ^_^
Incidentally, the Atlantis opening is very cool too. As for the SG-1 episode, The Fourth Horseman, Part 2, it was good. I loved the scenes with Daniel and Cameron; when Cameron tells Daniel he's in charge of the remote control to change the frequency to stop the prior from being able to use any powers, and Daniel goes "Ooh, yay", as well as when they're both discussing the side effects of the frequency disrupting device to the prior. Hehe! What happens with Orlin is so sad, though. I mean, he doesn't even remember everything with Sam, and I don't think it's like with Learning Curve, where the kids could learn and become smarter. I think he can learn people's names and such, maybe, but he can never really increase his intelligence to a noticeable degree. He's basically permanently brain damaged. Well, I guess he doesn't realise, at least, and it's certainly good that he didn't die, but it's still sad.

Man, I hope they have some more episodes that focus a lot on Daniel (nothing bad, obviously). Since Threads, there haven't really been any episodes that focus on him, and I can't even watch Threads, except for the very last part, because of the whole thing with Jacob. They just never seem to show enough of my dear one. Really, I'll never get enough of him, no matter what, but still.

Oh, I left a comment on Gary's blog (that's the Gary who portrays Walter on SG-1) blog. I left a comment on there, at three this morning. I guess he'll figure I'm a very early riser. Really, though, it's more like I'm nocturnal. If I don't have to do anything that day or the next, I'll get to sleep in the afternoon, and wake up around ten!

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings