The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

2006-01-02 - 8:08 a.m.

The Producers/HP Movie (spoilers)/More Daniel! (new SG-1 episodes)


I don't post enough here anymore. Well, I saw "The Producers" about a week ago. I loved it! We're seeing it again on Friday (in the afternoon so we don't miss the new Stargate episodes). My favourite character is probably Leo. He's quirky like me (only, I'm not quite that quirky).

I also saw the new Harry Potter film a couple of days ago. I did not like that. It was far too rushed, the direction and (in particular) editing were awful. Rita Skeeter's transmogrification and capture by Hermione were totally omitted (they really should have omitted Skeeter altogether if they couldn't add this, as her character seemed very tacked on), and shockingly, there was no quidditch match! We saw the teams come out and, BOOM! It was over. Seriously, whoever the editor was must have been drunk! Anyway, I also did not care for how little significance was paid to Voldemort's return, it didn't feel to me as if the characters were in the proper state of, shock, for lack of a better word upon hearing of his return. However, there were a few positives. Cedric's death was handled quite well, for instance, but, sadly, there were far more things wrong with the Goblet of Fire movie than right with it. I'm sure that would not have been the case if they had made the film three hours long, but oh well.

Well, I mentioned the new Stargate episodes. Of course, mostly I care about SG-1 (as in Daniel). I can't wait to see Daniel in new (good) situations, hear him say new things... Oh, and I'm also interested in the episodes and other characters. Honest. ;-P

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings