The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

Watching: The New Adventures of Winnie the Pooh

Thinking: Geez, my sister talks a lot!

Feeling: Tired

2005-10-26 - 5:50 a.m.

Boondocks/Still More on Daniel


Boondocks is coming! November 6th on Adult Swim! That is one of my favourite comics, and though they don't always translate well to television or film (*cough* "Baby Blues" *cough cough*), this looks to be one of those times when the transition works.
I would definitely say that Aaron Mcgruder is a genius; he has the rare abillity to take the most controversial issue and make you laugh yourself silly over it, not necessarily about the issues itself, but the overall way it's handles at times, and such. Very cool.

You know, I can't understand how other women can see men who are not Daniel, and be more attracted to them. I mean, I know he's not their true love and all, but it's still quite befuddling. *sighs* He's so beautiful! I shall sing his praises from now through eternity! My love is undying. I can picture it, years from now, I'm an old woman (or what most people consider old), my love for Daniel will not have wavered one bit. Yeah, I've said it all before, and I'll say it again and again. I won't feel totally complete until I can be with him, hold him, be part of him. Other stuff is important, but in the long run, not for me, not really.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings