The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

Watching: My sister play Simpsons Hit and Run.

Thinking: I have got it bad!

Feeling: Hopeless *sighs*

2005-08-12 - 6:00 a.m.

TPTB (possible spoilers)/Stupid Palestine!/Lotus Land/PAUL!!!!!/New Song


Well, Vala seems like she may actually be turning a new leaf, as it were. I mean, she actually admitted she was wrong!

Anyway, ARGH! I HATE the Palestinians! BASTARDS! GOD! Okay, they're talking about making Jerusalem their capital?
I don't hate every Palestinian, but I hate the government and the people who agree with them. I hate them even more than North Korea. I mean, they're shifty as well, but at least they're not totally taking advantage of their current situation.

Okay, moving on. I went to Lotus Land day before yesterday. It was such a neat experience. Basically this wealthy socialite, Ganna Walska, created this huge garden with all these beautiful and or unusual plants. When she died it was donated to the state as an educational endeavor. My favourite part was the Water Garden that used to be a pool, there are so many beautiful lotuses growing throughout it, along with many sorts of water lilies, and papyrus reeds. I also quite enjoy the Fern Garden and the Cycad garden (Cycads are the oldest form of plant). The Butterfly Garden is also quite lovely, though it's inclusion is mainly to feed the beneficial insects which help keep all the gardens free of unwanted pests.

Oh! My! God! *screams* My sister and I are going to see PAUL MCARTNEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yes! I'll say it again, PAUL MCARTNEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *screams again* Okay! The seats are a tad crappy but I don't care! I'll bring binoculars or something! PAUL MCARTNEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Anyhoo...I wrote another song. This one is actually called "Daniel"! ^_^

Daniel
_____

Daniel does his own thing has his way figured out now
doesn't go with the flow

Daniel might even know what this life's all about now
never tipping his hand

Daniel, I'm lonely
Won't you rescue me

Daniel has crossed time and space and he's come out stronger
made his way through the world

Daniel can't stop can't take the hard times any longer
Couldn't merely stand by

Daniel, it's time you knew
what I feel for you

I can't imagine more frustration
I do believe I'm going out of my head
I do believe I've fallen over the edge

Daniel takes his time trying to find validation
Such deliberate truth

Daniel hasn't quite come to the full revelation
But he's doing his best

Daniel, I can't pretend
this will ever end

Daniel, come talk to me
Daniel, come walk with me
Daniel, come hold me tight
Daniel, you are just right

(fade out and repeat)


Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings