The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

2005-07-22 - 9:12 p.m.

Avalon Part 2/No More Bombings


Okay, you know, when I said I wanted Vala to die, I didn't actually mean it. I mean, she's all right now, but god! I mean, especially the way Daniel is, and Vala might, I repeat, might be starting to be not so selfish in the way she thinks about things, and then, of course, I don't know what's going on with the people whose bodies they're in and all that. God, though. Okay, um, I just can't stop thinking about how Daniel felt in that part. I can't stop thinking about it and worrying about what's going to happen. I mean, I'm sure everything's going to be fine, but god, I couldn't even watch most of that.
Um, anyway... Oh! We get to meet Dr. Lam in this episode! She seems rather, cool. I mean, as in she doesn't get real emotional about things. She's new though, and at least she has emotion, not like Dr. "Bright"man. I still say she was a joke to make us miss Janet more. Anyway, I think she'll warm up, as it were, the more she gets to know the other characters. Also, there's the whole thing with General Landry. I'm sure that's gotten her pretty wierded out. I'm guessing that's how Lexa really talks. I mean, Michael sounds different to me than Daniel, but it's the way Daniel is with things, the way he says things. I don't know. It's probably just me. In any case, Lexa/Dr. Lam's voice is very cool. She has the sort of voice that would be great for a cartoon character, not necessarily a silly one, but yeah. Landry's okay. He can be pretty funny. He's still very short with Daniel, though. He has no patience. Still, only the second 9th season episode and all.

You know, I said I wasn't going to talk about politics, but I just have to say something really quick here. England and Egypt are being bombed, and it's pretty well all Bush's fault. If he hadn't started the war in Iraq, terrorists would not be retaliating by bombing other countries. Obviously I'm not saying they have a right to do that. That's sort of my point. Why provoke them? God, as if I don't have enough to worry about. I've mentioned before that England and Egypt are two of my favourite places, and anyway, it's just not fair that all these people are having to die so Bush can have his way. He's like a dictator! This war should never have been started in the first place, and it's worn out its welcome for even the most diehard gungho hawks. It's Vietnam all over again.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings