The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

Watching: My well loved favourite SG-1 tape

Thinking: Vala doesn't deserve to be in the shadow of Daniel!

Feeling: Better, but still apprehensive

2005-06-30 - 11:16 p.m.

LotD/Panda 1/BB/Season 9


Well, here's what's been going on with me the past couple of weeks:

I saw "Land of the Dead" last Monday. That was totally awesome. It's my favourite of the Living Dead series. George A. Romero is a very talented director. His movies really aren't just about zombies. They have a message, a lesson to them that goes deeper than the basic plot.
Anyway, then I went to my new favourite restaurant: Panda 1 Buffet. They have tons of delicious food: Coconut shrimp, sweet and sour shrimp, chow mein noodles, fried rice, grilled salmon, salad fixings, the best sushi I've ever tasted, a bunch of other stuff, and mussels! The thing about mussels is that I'd never tried them before; so I was a bit hesitant; then I actually tried it. Wow! Mussels are delicious! They taste like really thick yummy mushrooms with a little bit of a sea salt taste. My sister doesn't like them, but then, she doesn't like sushi, either. Panda 1 has cheese covered and plain mussels (in the shell, of course).

On the 28th I saw "Batman Begins". That was even more awesome than "Land of the Dead". I really love that movie! So did everyone else in the theatre; we all clapped at the end. That movie is over three hours long and it did not feel like it. I was on the edge of my seat the whole time, and I like that they explain better why he becomes Batman. I mean, the whole raised-by-bats thing is a bit silly. In BB, there is more to that. It goes deeper, and we get to see more of Bruce's parents, and see what good people they were. Oh, and Michael Caine plays Alfred! I didn't know that until actually seeing him in the actual movie. Yeah, though, that's very cool.

*Sighs* I'm nervous about season 9 of SG-1. I don't know why they feel they have to bring in new people. I mean, I understand as a temporary thing, but (people are going to hate me for this) I hope Ben Browder's character is killed off when Sam comes back. At least he'd better not be in charge or anything. I don't like new people, and why do we need to see Vala again? She'd just better not go all crazy on my Daniel. I don't see that he likes her so them getting together would be just a total cop-out. For now, I'd rather see him with Catherine's niece, if anyone. He's not attracted to her either, but there's a potential, and she's really sweet.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings