The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

Watching: Lupin III

Thinking: I bet Daniel feels much nicer than a pillow.

Feeling: Sleepy

2005-05-04 - 4:04 a.m.

Book Signing & Tea/Religion & Daniel/13 Ghosts & more Daniel


I can't believe I forgot to say this before. I went to a book signing with Rachael Ray! We were waiting for what felt like forever, then of course the actual book signing part was over in the blink of an eye. It was totally worth it, though. She told me thank you for waiting, and I was just like "No problem!"

That took place at Borders. They have the absolute greatest ginger peach tea. With some whole milk and just a dab of honey, yum yum!

You know, a lot of people talk about how terrible Christians are, that they're all close minded hypocrites. Well, while it's true that some Christians are bible thumping hypocritical bigots who force feed their belief to anyone who doesn't follow them, even other Christians, the majority are perfectly sensible and open minded individuals, who don't think a person is going to hell simply because they celebrate Passover instead of Easter, and even those who nonchalantly suggest that you read the New Testament really feel they're trying to help people.
So let's give Christians a break and stop rolling our eyes every time someone mentions that's their religion.

Speaking of religion, I was thinking about what Daniel is, and I'm going to say he's Jewish. He was born in New York. Seriously, stereotypes aside, we know that Nick Ballard is from the Netherlands. Jews have been living there for a while now. Granted, neither the name Ballard or Jackson is actually Jewish, but that doesn't mean anything. Maybe he isn't Jewish, and if not, that's fine, but until I know for sure, I'm just going to say he is.

Anyway. God. I was watching Thirteen Ghosts, and first of all, why do they spell it Thir13n. That is not a word. That's like "thir" then the number thirteen, and the letter N. What is that? It makes no sense. In any case, that's not my point. There is one scene in there when the main guy, Arthur, sees hi wife and is saying how much he misses her, that he's nothing without her. That's how I feel about Daniel. I love him so much. Maybe it doesn't make sense to anyone else here on Earth, but it makes perfect sense to me.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings