The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

Listening to: My sister playing Sonic Heroes

Thinking: I wish I knew why I was demoted.

Feeling: Frustrated

2005-05-01 - 4:03 p.m.

Demotion?/Obsessor Contest/"Hitchhiker's"


Alright. I'm rather frustrated because all of a sudden I'm just a moderator on the 7th Chevron, not even a super moderator. I have no idea what I did to incur the wrath of Harland, or whoever else may have demoted me, but I don't recall doing anything to warrant such a thing.
I messaged Harland, asking about it, and hopefully he'll get back to me soon.

Oh yeah, also, I have no idea what's going on with the Daniel obsessor contest. I think everyone's pretty well forgotten about it. Except me, of course.

Anyway, I saw "Hitchhiker's" Friday.
It was great. There were a lot of differences to the book, but every aspect of "Hitchhiker's" has different elements to it, so it doesn't really bother me. The only thing I'll say is that I didn't really agree with the whole thing with Arthur and Trillian, that is, the implication that they're soul-mates. I mean, I thought he and Fenchurch were meant to be together. I could be wrong, though. I haven't read "Mostly Harmless" so obviously I don't know what happens in there.
To be honest, "So Long, and Thanks For All the Fish" threw me off a bit. It is definitely my least favourite book in the series so far, and I'm worried what will happen in the final installment. I mean, Marvin is gone! Well, I really should just read the last book and get it over with. Maybe I'll do that tomorrow.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings