The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

2005-04-09 - 7:29 p.m.

Adventure By Tooth Work et Cetera/Sleep and Daniel


Well, I had to get some teeth work done on the seventh, and afterwards we saw Sin City. I thought it looked cool, and I decided to read the graphic novels it's taken from. Anyway, I thought it was very cool, but I really love the novels. They are the coolest. Marv is my favourite Sin City character in any form, though. He's awesome. I can relate to him because he was crazy and really needed to make sure he got his medication. Sure he was rather more violent than I am, but he never hurt anyone who didn't ask for it, who wasn't really bad when it came down. Also, he doesn't like to hurt animals or girls, and hates when other people do. He's got some misconceptions, but he certainly means well. Plus, he's got a fighting spirit.

Anyway, we went to TGI Fridays after the movie, and I got the fish, shrimp and chips platter and a mango mai tai.
The platter gave me heartburn, but I took like 3/4ths of a Rolaids and I was fine. That stuff is amazing!

So, then we went to Borders and bought The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, but we have to take it back because it's the printing brought out for the movie, and it doesn't even say "Don't Panic!" on the front! I feel like a complete nimrod for not reading that book yet, but I guess I never really had the chance for one reason or another, but I figured since the movie's coming out on the twenty ninth, I'd better darn well get on the ball. I read nearly all of the first chapter before Maggie went to take the book back, and if it's all like that, which I think it is, I can definitely understand why so many people love it.
In any case, I want to read the rest of the books in the series, but right now, of course, I'm concentrating on that first one.

We have a Coldstone Creamery! Hallelujah!
For those who may not know, Coldstone Creamery is an ice cream shop where you can actually design your own ice cream flavours. I chose banana, cheesecake, and strawberry with graham cracker crumbs, coconut and macadamia nuts.
The ice cream and toppings are mixed together on the store's namesake which keeps the sweet stuff from melting while it's worked with, and this sweet stuff is some of the yummiest I have ever tasted! Maybe it's the fact that everything is natural and made on the premises, maybe it's the fact that you design it yourself, maybe it's a little bit of both, but whatever it is, boy am I glad we have a Coldstone!

Well, the day was an awesome adventure, but after I got home all I really wanted to do was see my angel and go to bed, so I went to my room, put on the SG-1 DVD that's permanently in my portable DVD player, and fell asleep watching (at first, then listening to) my sweet Daniel.


Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings