The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

2005-02-20 - 6:39 p.m.

Latest Episode/Ripley's Believe it or Not! and Novelty


Well, the latest episode of SG-1 was on day before yesterday, of course. I didn't catch the name, but I wouldn't be surprised if it was The Stone, or something to that effect. Anyway. It was good, but I can't watch it, because of one little part, that shows a scene from a certain unbelievably depressing episode which shall remain nameless, and certainly this whole scene, not even just when they're showing the part from the one episode, is very sad and difficult to watch, and I don't want to risk seeing it again, so I'm staying away from this episode, too, from now on.

Anyway, I was watching Ripley's Believe it or Not!, and there was this guy on there who had to have his eyes, nose, and upper part of his mouth removed due to this rare fungal disease, and his wife still loves him, of course. You can really tell they truly love each other. I'm sure they're soulmates, and this guy is obviously very cool, and has a great disposition on life. Well, he got this prosthetic upper face for when he's in public, because people could be startled by his appearance, and he was particularly worried about scaring children. It's rather amazing how realistic prosthetics can be these days, but actually, my point has to be do with what I was saying about the guy and his wife. I was watching that, and I was thinking when I saw the two together, and how his wife still obviously loves him as much as always, still kisses him and all, I would so still love Daniel just as much if, hypothetically, something like that happened to him. I mean, naturally it would be pretty hard. It could severely limit his ability to do a lot of things. He wouldn't be able to translate text anymore, unless it was raised. Mostly everything like that would be my main concern for him, but I'd still find him beautiful. He'd still have the same soul, and I would still love him with all my heart and soul. I truly would. I know I was saying that before, but watching that couple just made me realise it even more. I never even thought about that with Nightcrawler. It's as if I was afraid to consider it, because, really, I would have seen that I didn't actually love him enough to handle that sort of thing with him. I was always talking about how good looking he is. I don't think I loved him for him, for his soul. I never really saw him the way I see Daniel, with such undeniable adoration, such inner beauty that just completely encompasses me, like he's part of me (that sounds odd, I know, but I can't really explain it any other way). Nightcrawler, I see now, was really just a novelty to me, and novelty does not make true love.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings