The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

2005-02-12 - 12:15 p.m.

Abbas and Egypt/Other Guys/Songs and Poems


Well, so far Abbas is doing an excellent job as Palestine's new leader. He's actually willing to discuss things with Israel, and as most people know, there's been a cease-fire among the two nations for the first time in four long and bloody years. I really never thought that war would end, and I'm an optimist, only now, I'm even more of one. Abbas also doesn't seem to be the sort to not keep the garden tended, as it were. I also, incidentally, appreciate Egypt's role in all this, providing mediation and a nice place to hold a summit.

You know, I will see cute guys, and I'll of course notice them, but I'm always thinking, "He's cute, but he's nothing compared to Daniel!"

Anyway, Daniel inspires me. I wrote a couple of songs for him, and a poem. I never wrote love songs or poems for Nightcrawler. However, I did write a song a while ago called Love Lost (later changed to It's Time To Move On), and I didn't realise it at the time, but I read it again recently, and it makes perfect sense for how I stopped being in love with Kurt, and that was way before SG-1. I think I really fell out of true love with him a long time ago, but was afraid to admit it to myself until Daniel came along. So you see, This was simply inevitable, fate, if you will. At any rate, here are those songs (and poem):

(untitled)

I'm too smart for this
It isn't true
This simply can not be

Is it really true
I'm in love with you

What do I do with me

Look at me now
I've lost control
This really can't be right

Has fate played a part
in the goals of my heart

This love I just can't fight

So what can I do
there's just one thing
I must accept what's real

I know it's true
I'm in love with you

I can't stop what I feel
_____________________________________________________________________
Wondering

Do you know me
Do you care
wish that I was there
or is it just me
Is it just me

Are you waiting for the day
when I can see you face to face
Would you care if we weren't meant to be

I'm wondering what you're thinking in all this
I'm wondering if you love me

When you're sleeping
Do you dream
crazy as it seems
that I'm by your side
Right by your side

Are you waiting for the day
When we can throw our cares away
Do you care if I'll never be free

I'm wondering what you're thinking in all this
I'm wondering if you love me

It's hard to say
that it really won't matter one way or a another
I need to know
will you wait for me
Are the fates with me and you
If not, what will I do

Am I wishing
on a star
impossibly far
Or Could it be real
Actually real

Are you waiting for a time
when you can put your hand in mine
Is there something I just didn't see

I'm wondering what you're thinking in all this
I'm wondering if you love me
_____________________________________________________________________
It's Real

This is real
I dreamt this all before
but now my dreams have come true
and I'm in love with you

No one can touch me
the way that you touch me
No one can make me smile through my tears
like you
the way your eyes shine when you smile
I haven't been this happy in a while
if ever before
All that matters is you're here now
and it's real and how, it's real

This is real
I prayed a love could be mine
Now my prayers have been heard
and I'm free as a bird, love

No one can touch me
the way that you touch me
No one can make me smile through my tears
like you
the way your eyes shine when you smile
I haven't been this happy in a while
if ever before
All that matters is you're here now
and it's real and how, it's real

I love you so
I couldn't fight it
though I never would fight it
Love you more than anyone could know
and this love is so real

No one can touch me the way that you touch me
No one can make me smile through my tears
like you
the way your eyes shine when you smile
I haven't been this happy in a while
if ever before
All that matters is you're here now
and it's real and how, it's real
_____________________________________________________________________
Time To Move On

It's not a thing I can explain
I've been wondering if it really matters
When you left me there
you made it clear
this love was all but shattered

and now it's time for me to move on
I've waited far too long
It's clear the illusion is gone
It's time for me to move on

You seemed to take it all in stride
I'd been hoping we could be forever
but I've seen the light
the time is right
to leave you now or never

and now it's time for me to move on
I've waited far too long
It's clear the illusion is gone
It's time for me to move on

So goodbye
and good luck in all your pursuits
of which I will be
happily
unaware

Because it's time for me to move on
I've waited far too long
It's clear the illusion is gone
It's time for me to move on
Yes, it's time for me to move on
_____________________________________________________________________
Thank you. ^_^

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings