The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

2004-11-25 - 9:32 a.m.

Root Canal/National Treasure/Maggie


Happy Thanksgiving!
Alright, I finally got my blasted root canal over with. I kept having to reschedule the appointment for one reason or another.

Also, on the same day (Tuesday) I saw 'National Treasure' which I love at least as much as 'Saw'. Of course, it doesn't that the movie involves something I'm enamored of: American history, has one of my favourite actors: Nicholas Cage, and a really cute guy (though not as cute as Daniel, of course) in it, certainly didn't hurt its points with me. To be honest, I don't see how I couldn't love this movie. The interesting thing, for those who don't know, the film involves a favourite legend of many a history buff, including myself. When I heard Nicolas Cage was starring in the movie, I wanted to see it, when I found out what it was about, I had to see it, and boy am I glad I did.

Continuing with the theme of how jealous I am of my sister: I'm sorry about all that. The thing is, I've never exactly been what you'd call the social sort, that is, I've always been a bit of a misfit, never knowing quite how to be around others. Maggie, while not exactly the most social person, could at least act normal around others, and as a result, was always favoured by our peers. I just put people off. I was thinking it had something to do with my presence, but perhaps it's simply my personality, regardless of whether people can see me. To be fair, I am actually quite well liked in many places on the net, and I'm not completely abhorred in the real world, either, but still, it always seems as though Maggie knows just what to say and do to be the popular one. I realise I sound like a whiny child, and I'm not happy about that, but this is something I need to get off my chest.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings