The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

2004-10-22 - 10:21 p.m.

Real Love/Anti Social/No Sense!


I thought I should state that although I have a rather encompassing crush on Daniel, one could perhaps call it an obsession (Okay, one could definitely call it an obsession), that's all it is. I don't know if I have the ability, considering everything that entails, to fall in love with any other character besides Nighty, and indeed, I don't believe I could love anyone as much as I love him. Anyway, I figured I should make that clear, in case there was any confusion.

Moving on... I am sooo not a social person. I mean, I'm fine when it comes to emailing people, posting on message boards, talking just to a few friends, my sister, of course, but I'm at my parent's house as I'm typing this, and there is a party. There are maybe ten or twelve people at the most, but it feels like so much more. The living room area seemed so much smaller, and I think that if I had not retreated into my sister's former bedroom (to watch Stargate-SG-1, while they all watched Sleepy Hollow), I very likely would have had a panic attack. My sister was there, and sometimes I'm okay if she's with me, if the space is not so enclosed, but when I feel as though everyone is surrounding me, I can't take it. I am most definitely socialphobic. It's not as though I never ever enjoy copmpany, I just prefer it to be somewhat, well, limited, I guess you could say.

Speaking of watching SG-1 in lew of Sleepy Hollow: Well, this being Friday, there are two episodes on, one early, and one more recent episode. We watched the first one, then a friend of Mum's said we should watch a film since the newer episode was a re-run. This made absolutely no sense to me. First: Who gives a crud if it's a re-run. It's SG-1! Second: The episode we'd just watched was a re-run! Really, I can't understand some people. At any rate, I obviously ended up, as I stated earlier, retreating to Maggie's old room to watch SG-1 in solitary bliss. After Stargate Atlantis, which I do not so much care for, began, I of course, came in the computer room to go on here and vent my frustrastions, as I'm won't to do in these situations.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings