The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

2004-06-17 - 8:23 p.m.

No Feedback/"Fictional" Characters


Right. Well, I'm quite sure people have visited my diary, unless my counter's on the fritz, which seems unlikely, and yet, no one has voted in my poll, and only two persons have signed by guestbook, and one of them was my twin sister! As Donald Duck would say, "It's very exasperating".

Speaking of Donald Duck, and other "fictional" characters, one may find the idea that I believe someone who originally started out on paper can truly exist, odd, even crazy, but the way I see it, these characters are so wonderful. Though I believe in evolution, I believe in God, as well. I believe he basically started the whole big bang or whatever, and, I believe a truly just god, would not let such glorious individuals as Donald Duck, Trevor Hale, and Pippin Took, fail to live in some way, so that, one day, a flesh and blood person may actually get to meet them. Granted, this point of view has made it difficult for me to relate to the majority of people, but I'm perfectly happy. I would rather indulge my imagination, my dreams, than be a sheep, stuck in a little pen surrounded by "reason", and "reality".

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings