The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

2004-04-06 - 10:56 a.m.

Disney


So Disney's really frustrating me right now. Actually, Michael Eisner's really frustrating me right now. No doubt most people have now heard about the company's (or should I say Eisner's) alleged decision to desist making non computer animation, that is animation that takes actual artistic talent. So anyway, regarding that, Disney's latest presentation, 'Home on the Range, seems to have been made in such a way as to make the supposed permanent transition to computer animation easier. The idea, it appears, is that everyone's so tired after the initial planning, and the drawing and painting of each individual cel, there's no energy to put real heart to the film. I don't agree, of course, and I reccomend seeing 'Home on the Range' (as unbelievably bland an "effort" as it is), if seeing it will entice Disney to continue the semi-slowly dwindling original art of animation. I'm sure the company still has quality left in it, and I'd rather have that quality come from what it's best known for, not pixels.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings