The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

25/12/2007 - 7:01 p.m. to 8:49 p.m.

Stocking Stuff/The Darjeeling Limited/Not So Bad


Tuesday

Merry Christmas to anyone who happens to celebrate it!

Okay, so neither of us technically celebrates Christmas, but for some reason, Maggie and I like to get each other stockings, you know. I guess it's just the fun of the festivities, you know. So, she got me a lot of great stuff, but the main things were an AtU magnet set and an iron on patch of an image from AtU, as well. I have to figure out where to put the patch, but the magnets I of course put on the fridge.

Okay, now, as that's over, I have to talk about my new second or third favourite movie (if it's second, it's most likely tied with "Chicken Little", not taking its place, you know). That movie is "The Darjeeling Limited". Oh, my goodness, I LOVE this movie!!! It is so wonderful! It is whimsical, heartwarming, touching even. It's such a creative and quirky film. Man, I LOVE it! My favourite character is definitely Jack. He's a sweetie. My second favourite is Peter. Francis is very cool, as well, though (I actually had a feeling it would be like that just from watching the trailer). I love how everything is in the film. Even when things don't work out perfectly, you get the feeling it's all going to be okay, you know. It just leaves you with such a good feeling. Even the funeral scene has some positive aspects to it, honouring the little boy, while celebrating the wonder and fragility of life (incidentally, that part majorly makes me cry). I love that right away the village totally understands and forgives them, you know, and that they invite them to the funeral. Oh, and I don't want to give too much more away, I mean, I think there are still a fair amount of people who want to see this movie and haven't been able to (oh, speaking of which, you can watch it here), but there is a splendid cameo. Yeah, man, just, everything about that movie... brilliant! I seriously hope it gets Academy recognition, you know.

You know, things in my life never seem so hard these days. I mean, I thought about how I'm fortunate to be where I am, but I still would get frustrated with things, they'd seem worse than they should, but now, I'll still get frustrated at times, but knowing about Max, knowing he's around, you, know, and everyone else, it somehow makes all my problems feel even less bad, you know, and it makes me feel like, if they can be around, then, maybe things can work out all together. I guess that doesn't really make sense, but yeah.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings