The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

Watching: SG-1 ("Nemesis", I remembered I don't like this episode, but I don't remember if it's that bad.)

Thinking: I'm having a hard time accepting that the character in this show aren't real.

Feeling: Even more confused

11/07/2007 - 6:22 p.m.

Annoying Brain/More On Dream/Gay and Such/It's So Stupid!/"Nemesis" Is Sucky


Okay, you know, I am so just... *sighs* I hate the way my brain is. I mean, I know there can't be anything more than this life, and the idea of other realities is preposterous, but if that's true, if I realise that, why am I still caring about these characters. I feel bad about Thor in this episode. Why do I feel bad for a puppet?! Why do I still feel the way I do about Daniel?

Oh, I have to correct what I said about my dream. I recalled more of it later. I think before I was actually getting it confused with "Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind". Those two really aren't compatible, but I digress. Anyway, Daniel was standing in front of me. I was facing sideways, stage right. This is exactly what was said (we were looking into each other's eyes throughout this): Daniel: "I'm leaving." Me: "You can't go. Please don't go." Daniel: "I have to." Then he sort of seamlessly backed away into the darkness. Yeah, though, I was thinking more that he could be real then. It's been 24 hours, meaning to say that I could have had another dream after this one, but I didn't. At least, not one significant enough to remember.

Oh, another thing, I wasn't mentioning about people who are gay. I think gay people and people who don't want kids are nature's (not entirely succesful way of dealing with overpopulation. The thing is, some gay couple want kids, but now that that's around, there's not harm in gay couples being around, but nature devised people, they could be gay or straight, who totally do not want kids at all, and sometimes they changes their minds, or have kids anyway, but as I said, evolution isn't perfect. At any rate, that's my theory.

Yeah, I just, I mostly just wish I could stop feeling this way about Daniel. When I see him, hear him... It's so stupid! God!

One last thing: I took a while finishing this entry. "Nemesis" is pretty damned sucky, especially the end.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings