The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

Watching: Family Guy

Thinking: God, I am so glad I saw another commercial for "24"!

Feeling: Relieved!

20/05/2007 - 9:25 p.m.

More on Daniel Being Daniel and Tan/"24" and Simpsons


First off, I wanted to reiterate about Daniel still being Daniel. I mean, if he weren't still Daniel, I wouldn't continue to love him so damn much.

Also, about the fact that he's tanned in a lot of 10th season. I noticed he's not so tan around the eye area, obviously because of his glasses. I find this quite endearing.

Man! I thought the "24" season finale started at 9:00. I knew it was two hours, but I didn't know the first part started an hour earlier. I'm watching Family Guy (Maggie's out here) and they've been showing commercials for "24", I noticed that it started at 8:00. I am so glad! Can you imagine? I'd turn on 11 at 9:00 and it would have been going on for a whole hour! *breathes a sigh of relief*

I am a bit frustrated, though, because even though I got on "The Simpsons" case, and I'm still holding to that overall, I did want to see the "24" Simpsons spoof. I ended up falling asleep after SG-1 (long story that I don't feel like explaining), and Maggie woke me up. She didn't wake up until eighteen minutes into the show. She woke me up, and I thought it had just started, so, yeah, I was annoyed when I heard that I missed most of it, but If I had to miss something having to so with "24", I'd rather miss that and not the actual show. At any rate, what I saw was funny. The "Family Guy"ish stuff was kept to a minimum, at least for the last part of the show. "The Simpsons" has always referenced pop culture in the way they did in this show. The whole 50s text books being too racist and 90s text books being not racist enough thing was pushing it, but it wasn't that bad. The whole thing with Jack was very funny. How he stopped everything else he was doing to track down Bart because he crank called him. "I think I made the right decision." Then there's that huge explosion in the background. *laughs*

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings