The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

Watching: Home Movies

Thinking: I love my Daniel!

Feeling: Happy!

26/03/2007 - 1:24 a.m.

Pissed For a Bit/9th Season DVD Set!!!


Oh, my God. Okay, I was pissed because I missed SG-1 yesterday. I was thinking it was on at 3:00 p.m. as usual, but there was a game on, so it played at 12:00 p.m., and I just took it so for granted that it wasn't on until three that I didn't think to check at twelve if it was on, and then when it wasn't on at three I looked on TV Guide, and sure enough, I'd missed it. Man, I was beyond pissed. From now on I'm making certain I check when SG-1 is on a day ahead.

Yeah, though, I am so not pissed anymore. Why? Because I got the season nine of SG-1 DVD set!!!!! Yes!!!!! Maggie was going to give it to me for my birthday, but she let me have it early since I was so upset, and now I'm definitely not upset anymore. I watched my favourite episode of that season, "The Ties That Bind" not that long ago, so I'm pretty high. There are actually seven episodes in 9th season that I love, none on my top ten, probably not even twenty, and none that are super meaningful, but certainly groovy in one way or another: the former mentioned, "Beachhead","Arthur's Mantle", "Ripple Effect" (which actually has some semi touching stuff), "Off The Grid", "The Scourge", and "Camelot", except that I don't love the very last part of "Camelot", in fact, I can't even watch it, but I can watch and love enough of the episode to count it as one of my favourites.
At any rate, it's the slim discs, and my other DVDs aren't. I like having it where there are pictures on the disc cases on the front margins or whatever you call 'em, but we're running out of space on the top of the telly anyway, so I suppose it's just as well. Yeah, though, that's not a big deal. Overall, super happy!

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings