The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

Watching: Teen Titans

Thinking: I'm tired.

Feeling: Tired

2007-01-20 - 10:44 a.m.

DSL/More James Stuff


Oh, my God. We got DSL. Actually, we've had it for a few weeks now. Wow, it's so awesome, though! It's the lowest speed, so some files take a few seconds to load still and all, but really, I don't see much of a difference from that and broadband. I can watch SG-1 episodes online! God, it is so cool! Also, I've been wanting to watch the video for "Wisemen", as I've never had a chance to see the whole thing, and it would always go really slow and buffer and all that crap. Now it just plays smoothly. Right now the computer is going ten times faster than with dialup, and we may get the twenty times faster one at some point, but right now, this is excellent. Oh, and there's also the wonderful added bonus of the computer not disconnecting constantly. I always took for granted what a pain in the ass that was.

I forgot to say in my last entry that I made another banner relating to James to direct to my diary. As you can see, it still has the "I just need this stage to be seen." That is just too appropriate, but the picture at the side is of the Monkey King:

I also downloaded two additional songs to my "James" playlist: "It", a.k.a. "I Don't Believe", and "Chocolate", which has to be the funniest song James has ever created. Man, though. I don't know about the latter, but "It" is amazing. He has all these songs that are good enough to be on an album, and they were never released in any official capacity. Well, at least you can find them on download sites. I prefer there be some way to actually buy these songs, but I think it's okay to just download them as long as I buy everything that is available for purchase which James has created, which I have, and will. I mean, I haven't heard that he has a problem with people getting and hearing copies of those early demos, as long as they're not sold. Of course, I would never dream of that.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings