The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

2006-12-11 - 5:32 p.m.

Catching Up


I have to say that I have been watching "Dr. Who" since it first began airing on SciFi. For one reason or another I haven't had a chance to say about it until now. At any rate, when second season came around, I was at first apprehensive about the "new" doctor. Would he act differently somehow, now that he looked different? Well, any worries about that vanished entirely as soon as he spoke. It's clear to me now that no matter what the Doctor looks like, he is the same doctor. What is funny to me is that it actually took my sister a bit longer to get used to him in this (in the states, anyway) most recent look. I think it has something to do with the fact that she's a visual learner. I learn better through hearing, but then, I should have trouble getting used to his voice. Only, thought the voice is different, the tone is the same. The manner in which he talks is just the same. He is still completely the Doctor. Really. I couldn't have had trouble getting used to him if I'd tried!

Oh, my gosh! There is this show that should be playing on TV Land now, as they had a marathon of it. I'd never really heard of it before, but it's a really groovy show. It's called "That Girl". I'm sure a reasonable amount of persons on here know about it. It starred Marlo Thomas and was on in the 60s and 70s. There is a parody of it in one episode of "Family Guy" which I thought was hilarious, though I didn't get it at the time. Now I really want to see that episode again as it will probably be even more funny to me.

Another show that is older which I recently really learned about is "Bonanza". Actually, to clarify, I knew about this show before. It's been on TV Land for a while, but I never thought about watching it. I always assumed it was pretty well like "Gunsmoke", which I've tried to watch and find quite dull. Still, something told me to give it a chance a few days ago, so I ddi, and now it's another one of my favourite shows on TV Land. The characters are really cool, the stories are well done and have good lessons. I think my favourite character is Little Joe. he seems to be the most sensitive about things. Hoss is very cool, as well, though. I've only seen maybe four episodes, so I'll have to see a few more to determine for certain who my favourite is.

I have a new favourite song from James: "Don't Go". Oh, my god, this is the most amazing song! It's incredible! It just moves me completely!

Now, some of my readers (if I have readers) may have noticed that I haven't mentioned Daniel in a little bit here. Be sure of the fact that how much I love my angel does not reflect whether I constantly talk about him in my diary. I simply realised that mentioning Daniel simply to mention him, when there is no real reason to do so, is rather silly.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings