The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

Watching: Feasting on Asphalt

Thinking: Yum! Watermelon!

Feeling: Like I need to wash some clothes and take a shower. :-P

2006-07-30 - 12:47 a.m.

More on Pegasus Project (& more minor spoilers)/Visited Mum/Universal and Pirates


First off, I was just thinking how I was so upset about Daniel being upset, that I didn't mention how he finally got to go to Atlantis! It was so neat! Oh, I mean, his visit was marred somewhat what with the STUPID ANCIENTS not willing to help him, but oh, man! You should have seen his face when he first saw the city (which, if you watch SG-1 as religiously as I do, you very well may have)! Good thing he woke up before they got there. My sweetie reminds me of me (for yet another reason). I like to dose on long trips as well.

Anyway, I wanted to talk about a couple of days before Friday. Maggie and I went to visit our mum in hospital. She had to have a surgery on her back. She's still resting up from that and after a second surgery, but we couldn't visit her again as she was too exhausted. I'm not worried though, because she's at Cedar-Sinai, which, as everyone knows, is the Tiffany's of medical facilities. There is a statue of Hippocrates in the middle of the place. It's a beautiful sculpture except that whomever created it could have spent more time on the book he's holding. It looks like a slab with nothing written on it.

After we visited mum we went to Universal Studios and rode the Mummy ride, which I still say is not nearly long enough. I think I said before, also, the creators of The Mummy obviously have very little knowledge of actual Ancient Egyptian history. Still, Stargate Egyptian history is also very different, so I suppose I can excuse it. I mean, if we're talking about separate realities and all, why can't the Mummy movies takes place in a separate reality? Moving on: After that we had veggie maronis at Jody Maroni's, and bought some cinnamon toast popcorn from Popcornopolis. (That stuff is addictive. It literally melts in your mouth!) Then we went to AMC and Saw Pirates, which I did not hate, but I definitely can't wait for the third movie to see everything work out. I was also thinking how it's definitely a good thing both of those movies are PG-13, because they'd probably scare the crap out of many kids under that age. I know they would have scared me, the second one especially.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings