The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

2006-03-12 - 10:32 p.m.

Camelot/New Obsession/Jade's Still Sick


Right. Let's see... I loved Camelot, except for the last part, of course.

I'm developed a new obsession; tongue brushing. Yes. I brush my teeth twice a day, but I brush my tongue every time I eat, and I mean thoroughly. The thing is, people's tongues aren't just flat. They're full of little crevices where bacteria can hide. With teeth, brushing morning and night and flossing after each meal is enough. Obviously, your tongue can't get cavities, but it can get dirty, which contributes greatly to bad breath. I actually used to only brush my tongue when I brushed my teeth, but OCD is weird.

Well, Jade isn't doing very well. Her blood count went down. She's sniffing at her food but she's still not eating. We actually had to syringe feed her. The medicine seems to only be sustaining her. She stayed at home over the weekend, but she's going to have to spend most of tomorrow at the vet, as she's had to do all of this past week. We're going to ask if there's any stronger medicine she can take. This is just so frustrating. I hate seeing her like this, feeling so bad. I wish she could just get well.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings