The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

2006-01-29 - 2:51 a.m.

Stronghold/Piercings


So, this episode was terrible, that is to say, I can't stand seeing my friends being harmed. Daniel is the worst, of course, but any episode where an awesome character is hurt, I can't watch it again. I will say, though, the end, when everything is happy again, and my angel is talking to Bra'tac, and has that happy look he gets , God, he's so beautiful! Man, I LOVE him!

Okay, anyway, I pierced below my bottom lip! I had a piercing there several years ago, but I was stupid and took it out. So I wanted to go to a shop to get it done again, but I never really had the money. Then I got to thinking: Why can't I just do this myself? I'm careful, I know how to do it, all the cleanliness precautions and such, and they had a piercing kit on eBay for less than five bucks Buy it Now, with free shipping. So, I bought it, pierced myself, and it looks great! Healing beautifully and all that. I also pierced both my ears again, the right one once, and the left one in the regular double pierced place as well, along with this little area near the temple which looked like there was a hole there anyway. Anyway, the needle can only be used a few times before it dulls, so I'm getting another piercing kit to pierce along the rest of my ears on the side, and I bought a tongue piercing kit. (Just $8.99 with shipping, compare that with 70 bucks at a shop!) I have found that I have a very high threshold for pain, and really, these needles are so sharp that they poke right through, so it's absolutely no big deal. I'm so happy, it's going to take me way less to pierce everywhere than it would to get just one piercing at a shop!

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings