The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

2006-01-23 - 6:10 p.m.

Ripple Effect/Atlantis Angers Me


Well, we met Selfish Attitude SG-1. They weren't evil , but the way they handled thing was certainly not good. I felt like punching them most of the time, I could tell right away something was up with the SA Daniel, the way he was acting while being interviewed. It was awesome seeing Janet and Martouf again, even if they were alternate reality versions, they were pretty well just like the ones we had, and it was like there was closure.
I felt so awful when Daniel had to tell Janet about how he couldn't save her in this reality, though. He's so hard on himself. I always wish I could be there for him at times like that (well, any time, really), of course.

Anyway, I know I don't talk much about Atlantis, but I just have to say one thing, well, first, I did want to mention that Dr. Zelenka's scenes are particularly amusing in this episode, especially the last one, but the thing I really have to get into, the fact that Dr. Weir ordered Kavanagh tortured. Thank God that didn't happen, and she realised it probably wasn't the best idea, but it just pissed me off that it was even considered. I'm a member of Amnesty, so I think you can understand why that would anger me. I don't know General Landry that well yet, but I imagine he would never order something like that, especially considering he's dealt a bit with the Goa'uld now, and know how to handle them. This is yet another reason why I love SG-1 so much more than Atlantis.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings