The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

2006-01-18 - 4:33 p.m.

Free-Form


You know, I say I love Daniel, and that he's beautiful, and I do, he is, but to be sure, I don't, he isn't. That is to say, what I feel for him seems so much more powerful than it's possible for love to be, and he is so much more than beautiful. I use these simple descriptions as no words exist to give true justice to my emotions. So, I wrote a poem about this, my first free-form, and here it is:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No Words

How do I speak what I feel? How can I give justice to this man, this heavenly creature who sends my heart singing? Do I speak of love? Nay, but that there were stronger words, could I then, per chance, convey my soul, observe to the world what I see in the one, my angel without wings? Must I be content to describe him as beautiful? To be sure, this word too belies my true emotions. Why, the definition could well be one of mediocrity, such a lowly, unworthy description! Alas, I am fated by the strength of my feelings, and can never rightly convey how he touches me, inspires me, completes and improves me to immeasurable degree, and for all time.


Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings