The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

Watching: Stargate Atlantis

Thinking: Just about Daniel, really.

Feeling: Love for Daniel!

2005-08-05 - 8:55 p.m.

The Ties That Bind/No One Gets It


Oh my goodness! Tonight's SG-1 episode was so cool! That "monk" dude was awesome! He made me crack up!
Vala is still horrible, though. She always hurts Daniel in one way or another! I suppose I don't truly hate her, and yet, I can't wait until the episodes no longer focus on her. ;)

You know, nobody gets it. I mean, I tell people I love Daniel. They're like "Oh, I love him too!" I say, "No, I'm in love with him". Still they say, "Oh, yeah, I know, me too!" I can't seem to get across to people that when I say I love Daniel, I don't just mean it nonchalantly, or that I love him as the fact that he's a cool, cute person. I love him. I mean true love is defined as such: A deep, tender, ineffable feeling of affection and solicitude toward a person, such as that arising from kinship, recognition of attractive qualities, or a sense of underlying oneness.
Oneness, the key word here. I feel as though I'm not really complete without Daniel, could any other Daniel fan truly say that? Okay, so those other gals (and some guys) say they really love Daniel, and I'm sure they do in their own way, but would any one of them honestly leave everything behind just to be with him, all the people they care about in this world (as it were)? Would they refuse a date (that is of course, seeing as they're not already married) with someone because they can not be attracted to anyone but Daniel? For that matter, if they were married, would they leave the person they were married to if it meant they could be with Daniel? I mean, I'd imagine some of them have a wall full of Daniel pictures, a desktop theme of him, but do they wear a ring which symbolises their undying love and commitment to him? My dating life is over. I will never go out with another man as long as I live, never mind ever being able to have a physical relationship with anyone ever again, at least, as I've said, as long as I'm on this earth. Seriously, people. This is the real deal here. I will be thirty in three years and I am completely lost to any man (or woman, for that matter) besides Daniel, for good, and well, I can't say I'm unhappy about that.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings