The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

Listening to: I Will Be There For You by Jessica Andrews

Thinking: God, I love Daniel (I know think that a lot)!

Feeling: True Love

2005-07-15 - 1:42 a.m.

9th Season!/Lifetime "inappropriate"/Can't Watch/


The first episode of season 9 is tomorrow! Oh my god! Okay, I'm nervous! Is that stupid? Well, new Daniel scenes! Hooray!

Anyway, okay, I encourage anyone who gets Lifetime (the television channel) to boycott the station and write a polite yet stern letter to the network creators. Okay! Chris was in a movie on there not too long ago, called "Personal Effects". Penelope Ann Miller is also in the movie, and their characters are romantically involved. So anyway, there was supposed to be a love scene, and it was cut out. Why? Not because it was too mature (if you will) or anything like that, but because the Lifetime executives felt that a love scene between a black man and a white woman would make some people uncomfortable. ARGH! God! Okay, what are we in the 50s? I really thought people were a lot more open minded these days. Anyways, who gives a crap. I don't think Lifetime has to worry too much about ratings. That base simply can't be that large, and the point is, even if they did pose a threat to the network, if I worked there, I'd just as soon quit before I catered to "people" who felt that way.
God! Why can't everyone just not care about race or ethnicity. We're all human. We can have kids, and their kids can have kids and all that. Just because we look different depending on where our ancestors spent the most time, doesn't mean that it's "inappropriate" for people of different races to be together.

Okay, I'm fine. It just really angers me that there are still ignorant people out there who can actually be disturbed by the idea of two people in love. *sighs*

I got this canvas banner of Daniel. I've been using as a sort of pillowcase. It's very comfortable and smells good. That's probably all in my head. Anyway, I meant to put it up with the other pictures I got, but I tried resting on it at the hotel, and now I can't stop. So, as I said, it's my new pillowcase of sorts.

Alright, I can't watch Holiday anymore. Legacy and Holiday, two episodes I can't watch anymore the more I love Daniel.

Wow. I have no idea how to end this entry, so I'll just end it here.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings