The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

Watching: Metropolis (movie on Adult Swim)

Thinking: I wish I could find the FMA game Maggie got!

Feeling: Otaku!

2005-05-15 - 12:08 a.m.

FMA/Champloo/Relationships


I do love Fullmetal Alchemist more than Cowboy Bebop. Don't get me wrong. C/B is awesome, but FMA just has this certain something that doesn't come around often. It's the Beatles or SG-1 of anime shows.

I just saw Samurai Champloo for the first time. That is a pretty kick booty show if I do say so myself. It has a similar feel to Cowboy Bebop, but then, I well imagine that's due to the fact that Shinichir� Watanabe directed both series. Anyway, I don't know who my favourite character is yet, but I think all the main characters are quite awesome, and Jin and Mugen are both quite hot. To be honest, I'm leaning toward Jin as my favourite character. I love the laid back sort of presence he has, even when fighting. Plus I love his glasses. I still need to see a few more episodes to know for sure if he's definitely my favourite, though.

You know, I wasn't always crazy. Okay, I was, but at least I seemed normal. I mean, sure I believed characters from television shows and what-not are can really exist, but I wasn't in love with one of them. I dated "real" people, and I fell in love with a few. Some relationships ended badly, but with most, there were no hard feelings on either side. What I'm saying is that there is no psychological reason that I can see for me to use my love for a "fictional" character as some sort of barrier to "true" love. This reaffirms my theory that a person's soul-mate can be found in unexpected places; from the past to an alternate reality.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings