The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

Watching: The Phantom of the Opera (movie)

Thinking: I would love for more people to hear me sing.

Feeling: Tired

2005-05-13 - 1:35 a.m.

Mother's Day/Fullmetal Alchemist/One Piece/My Treasure


Mother's Day was great. We went to this groovy little French bistro with great prices considering. I met Wendy's daughter Mara, who's very sweet, and I had asparagus (which I hate) and cr�me brule (which I love) for the first time ever.

I have another favourite show. Full Metal Alchemist. I don't know. I may love it more than Cowboy Bebop. That show is amazing. I can't imagine how anyone couldn't love FMA. It has such incredible power to it, such heart. I know a lot of shows I love have that, but FMA is different somehow. I can't really explain it. It has this effect on a person, on me, anyway.
I like both the main characters, Ed and Al, the same but for different reasons. I appreciate Ed's love of science, even if it leads him to be rather pig-headed at times. Plus, well, he's rather cute. I think he's only like sixteen, but he's animated, so oh well. Al is just a sweetheart. His "body" makes him well stronger than any child, but he's still a little boy, even if he's been through a lot, he's still innocent and even idealistic, and the "monster under the bed" still worries him. Al definitely brings out my maternal side.

Another show I really like is One Piece. The last episode I saw of that, there was a discussion about treasure, what makes a true treasure, something of real value, not simply monetary, perhaps not monetary at all. Well, I think some of you know where I'm going with this. Yes. Daniel is my treasure!
I would go to the ends of the earth and beyond to protect him if I had to, if I could. I know there's no way I could love anyone else more or even as much as I love Daniel. Ever. He is my jewel, my gem, my angel, my beloved, my meaning, my life, my all.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings