The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

2005-04-06 - 12:12 a.m.

NBC/Maggie/Daniel and the Ancients


Alright. I kept forgetting to say this.
Why, oh why did NBC feel it necessary to remake The Office? Surely they could have simply brought the original to the states. What? Did the NBC executives think their audience would be confused by the accents? Were they afraid the show wouldn't be watched because the actors in it are pretty well unknown here?
Well, whatever the reason, I refuse to watch a remake of something that should never have been remade in the first place, and I hope enough people agree with me on that, so NBC might learn its lesson.
Oh yeah, what makes it even worse, the fact that they act like it's a totally original idea. *sighs*

Anyway, You know, you try to do something nice for a person.
Alright. I know I've really been getting on Maggie lately, but man! Okay. I'll sometimes save pictures for Maggie or some such thing on the computer, and I won't want her to see while I'm doing it, you, know, as I want to surprise her. So, I ask her not to look at what I'm doing, and she always thinks I'm saying that because I'm doing something private that concerns me, even if I was, she doesn't have to take it personally, she gets all offensive.

At any rate, I was meaning to say, obviously I'm glad Daniel came back, but I didn't know he chose to do it until the one episode that I can't remember because I'm having problems. Anyway, though, I should have figured, but if he didn't come back, what? Would he be ascended but have no memory? Seriously. I do not get The Ancients. Daniel, he's a lot easier to figure out, and much more interesting, as far as I'm concerned.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings