The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

2005-04-04 - 12:20 p.m.

Maggie Being Annoying Again/Daniel Songs


Grrr! Alright, Maggie is really annoying me lately. If she's not going on about something I could care less about, she's not going on about something I could care less about.
Allow me to explain. As any SG-1 fan knows, Amanda was having a baby, well, it seems there were complications, and the baby was late. Everything's fine (she had a baby girl, named Olivia), but all my sister said about it was that no one had heard anything from Amanda for a bit (this was maybe a week ago). So I didn't know what was going on, if she was having her baby that weekend or what? True, I could've found out on my own, but I don't always think about that, and Maggie talks to her (and sort of my) friend Kim all the time, whose favourite SG-1 character is Sam, so she keeps total track of everything that's going on with Amanda. So anyway, the thing is, if Maggie already knew, she may as well have told me. She said something about how she didn't want to say anything until she knew everything was okay. So, what, like I can't handle the worry and she can? Seriously, I don't know what her thinking was there, but it is incredibly insulting. I said I understood, but I don't think I really ever will. I wouldn't have withheld info like that about an SG-1 actor from her. The only time I don't tell her things I happen to find out is when she doesn't want me to, like with spoilers.

Anyway, this is yet another example of what I'm talking about, the drifting apart, I mean.

Oh yeah. I have to say, I don't know if anyone wonders why I don't always mention Daniel in my entries that show my songs, but the thing is, those songs are really about Daniel, so it's like I am talking about him, or to him, really.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings