The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

2005-03-30 - 7:11 a.m.

Drifting Away/More Songs


You know, I feel sort of bad for saying it, but I really feel Maggie and I have moved apart. She's always talking about stuff I don't care about, in a way I don't care about. She doesn't care what I think, but frankly, I don't mind. I just wish she'd leave me alone. I mean, she knows me better than anyone else I'm aware of personally. I guess she's my best friend. I guess, but the fact is that I'm much happier talking to my friends online, than I am talking with Maggie, and it doesn't help that she's always so negative. Maybe I wouldn't feel so detached from her if she didn't exhaust me with her constant complaining and dwelling on the past and wishing she had a billion dollars or whatever. I mean, I still love her, but I don't feel that connection we used to have, that you usually think of twins as having.

Anyhoo, I wrote a couple more songs:

I Never Really Knew (What Love is)
*****************************

I made a mistake
I thought I knew what it takes
to be in love

I thought I was free
could have worn he was meant for me
sent from above

Now pardon me, but I see that I was wrong

See, I never really knew what love is
Never really understood
Never crossed the bridge to paradise
like a woman in true love should

I was under the spell
of something that may have been swell
but it wasn't love or I would have felt how I do
about you

I really believed
that my happiness was achieved
I was so sure

I laughed and I sighed
Yet somewhere inside I cried
but now what for

Now pardon me but I see where I went wrong

'Cause I never really knew what love is
Never really understood
Never crossed the bridge to paradise
like a woman in true love should

I could honestly feel
something I'd have sworn was real
but it wasn't love or I would have felt how I do
about you

No, I never really knew what love is
Never really held you tight
Never really kissed your sweet, sweet lips
on a breezy Saturday night

This is what it's about
and forgive me if I shout
but now I know that my love is only true

only true for you
_________________________________

Home
*****

Hey, Daniel, whatcha doin'
Can I watch you?

Hey, Daniel, where you goin'
Can I follow you... Home

I need to be a part of you
I need to be the heart of you

Oh, Daniel
Please make me your own

Hey, Daniel, Whatcha sayin'
Can I hear you

Hey, Daniel, Whatcha thinkin'
Can I feel you... Home

I need to be your only one
Can't stand to be the lonely one

Oh, Daniel
Look how much you've shown me

I'm not in the habit of pretending
I've never been the kind to falsify my emotions
Please believe me when I say I'm only happy spending
my time with you

Hey, Daniel, how's it goin'
Can I hold you

Hey, Daniel, have to tell you
what I've always known

I need to have you there with me
your love will keep the fear from me

Oh, Daniel, you can bring me home
Oh, Daniel, you are my home

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings