The current mood of bluelucy at www.imood.com

2005-01-08 - 2:58 p.m.

Relationships


Right. I didn't want to make another entry so soon, but I can't help it. I was going through some of my old book (pronounced buke, that's a joke on the way I talk, you'll get it later) diaries, and it occurred to me: I did quite a lot of dating, but I never stopped thinking about Kurt (you know, cause I was in love with him at that time). It wasn't as though I didn't enjoy the dates, as I've said, I've even been in a few relationships, been in love, and wouldn't think so much about Nightcrawler, but after I was broken off, I went back. It also occurred to me that, though I mentioned I'd been hurt, the thing is, really, those break ups didn't even phase me. I didn't cry or anything like that. Sure, I was a bit miffed, but I just said, eh, they're not for me, apparently, and went about my business. What I'm saying is, the way I am has nothing to do with fear of rejection or anything like that. I'm truly happy this way. I mean, if there is someone else I'm meant to be with (I mean besides you-know-who), then I'll meet them in Heaven as I've said a million times it seems. In the meantime, I'm not going to trudge around singles bars and match sites hoping to develop a relationship because society says I should, when I'm perfectly content to dream and wait.

Getting - Better

Hit Counter


navigate
current
archive

contact
profile
notes
guestbook

friends
chsturtle
geeked-out
musesrealm
razor-vixen
sbbabe
suspiriagirl
sallydallydo
shadow-box vintagepearl
brokenhands
imatwin
littleamelie

credit
tweaks
design
diaryland

other
diaryrings